Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there- my H and I have been fighting for 2 yrs now, I want a divorce but each time i say this my H says no and we should work things out and that he loves me....but the rest of the time he does not talk to me, is not affectionate, does not contribute to finances of our life, would rather just sit at home or see his friends, he never wants to do anything together- it is messing with my head...why doesn't he just leave!?!?!

·
Registered
932 Posts
He doesn't contrbute to the finances? So does he even have a job? He doesn't provide you any love. I assume he also doesn't do the cooking, cleaning, or any of the house chores.
So what does he do?
Sit on the couch all day playing Skyrim?

Did you marry a loser? Or a guy that turned into a loser?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I don't think i married a loser- but now i don't know if he was just nice to wooo me so to speak- sorry i should clarify as that makes him sound worse than he is - he pays half mortgage that is it. we do not have joint finances/savings...i pay for all presents for family and friends for all stuff for the house etx..i think he has changed and i think i have changed him but i don't know what i have done wrong and he never tells me...he likes to be by himself or see his friends- all the things like 180 that would be exactly what he wants for me to leave him alone....i have tried asking him what is wrong/what have i done? ive said to him the things that would make it better- its not even about the money- but talking to me, an occasional compliment, or hug that is all free, i am tired of always thinking this is just his personality...i don't want such a lonely life anymore....but i don't get why doesn't he just go??

·
Premium Member
2,845 Posts