Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been married for a year and a half and were together for five years before that. Her sex drive began dropping shortly before our wedding but we thought it was just cold feet and the stresses of planning the wedding. The issue just got worse with time. We have currently gone seven months without any sexual interactions. I have been giving her space for the past four months and have changed a lot of my negative habits that were "turn-offs" for her. The other day when discussing the situation she mentioned allowing me to find sex somewhere else. This really caught me by surprise since we have always promised faithfulness to each other. I have absolutely no desire to find sex elsewhere and do not see that changing anytime soon. I am just concerned with why she would suddenly be OK with me cheating. I'm wondering if it is a test, or if she cheated on me and feels guilty, or if she feels like she cannot satisfy my needs and wants me to be happy? I want to discuss this further with her but I do not want to accuse her of cheating and have no idea how to approach the conversation. When asked she told me that she has no desire to sleep with anyone else. At the time, I told her that she was the only one that I wanted to have sex with and that was the end of the conversation.

·
Registered
1,546 Posts
Either she has some serious mental health issues or physical issues or she's not attracted to you.

Your marriage is on dangerous ground. You need to do something drastic here.

You sound like a nice guy but also a doormat. That's not attractive.