Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Apologies if this is in the wrong section but here goes.

My wife left me 3 weeks ago. Stating Im a slave driver making her do all the house, checkin up on and not doin enough things together.

Thing is I'm work 50 hours a week so i come home too tired to do anythin. I do try and do things buts its never good enough she does it herself anyhow.

She says shes told until shes blue in the face thats shes been unhappy for a couple of months. But I havent seen it comming I thought we were very happy not long been on a happy holiday. Had a good xmas.

when I mentioned about not doin much together its always whjat she wants to do. When I come up with idea like lets go to different restaurants etc she puts it down straight away.

Im tryin to work things out but she says shes said everything she needs to say and for me to stop tryin to call her.

Should I leave to have space? Not a day goes bye without thinkin about her. From contacts shes goin on about as nothing has happened. Please help im at a loss here. I still love her very much :(

·
Banned
8,908 Posts
So you worked 50 hours a week... Did she work? Kids at home? She says that she's told you till she's blue in the face that you two have issues. Is that true? Can you honestly say that she hasn't said anything? Or did she say that, and you just ignored it? Just curious, because all we have is your side of the story.

Read up on the 180, and start implementing it. It's intended to help you get to a healthier place. It SOMETIMES has the side effect of showing your spouse that things weren't so bad.

C

·
Registered
689 Posts
Give her space. Don't try to hound her. If she's broken off contact with you, let her make the first move. I'm not chasing any woman that doesn't wish to be chased.