Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first post and I'm so pleased to see that there are places where I can ask certain questions.

I have recently admitted to my fiance that I have been cheating on her for a few months as our relationship has been on hard times. We have talked since and she understands why I cheated and we are both willing to make things work. We are truely in love and I know that I will never cheat especially now that I know how it feels to be without and hurt the one you love most. I have purchased a book on how to better our relationship but the one things that we are uncertain of is how do we start? We currently are taking time away from one another and are no longer living together. So we have come to the decision to try and work things out but don't know how to get the ball rolling?

Do I move back in immediately?

Do we try dating again?

I mean I feel like we should dive back in and work things out but I want to make sure we do the right thing.

Can anyone offer some advice?

·
Registered
1,706 Posts
wow, first of all you are lucky she is still around. Secondly, what did you gain from cheating and why did you? Did you really gain anything?

Anyway, I would take it slow, call off the engagement, start a new. Dating that is, She will need time to trust you again, if she ever can, it will be a long painful process.

Really sorry to hear this,

·
Premium Member
3,278 Posts
I agree with GAsoccerman. If you are currently living separately, I would keep it that way & start by dating again. She may understand your reasons for cheating, but she will still need reassurance that it won't happen again. You will need to rebuild her trust in you.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
wow, first of all you are lucky she is still around. Secondly, what did you gain from cheating and why did you? Did you really gain anything?