Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been married for 15 years, have 2 kids under 10. I met him online 16 years ago while I was studying overseas, he was a family friend. i was feeling lonely and thirst for love as I was very intimidated in a foreign country and never went out to socialize nor getting to know anyone in the college.
He is 14 years older than me, I thought is just a number, an older man should treat me real nice and must have all the experiences in life to know how to love me. we were divided by an ocean apart, I thought he sounded nice in emails and he email me everyday to keep me occupied.
After knowing him for 1 year online and he came visited me twice , I finished my degree and decided to come and live with him. I stayed with him for about 1 month before I have to sign a paperwork to be his common spouse ,because in order to proceed with my career, I need to be a permanent resident of this country before I am allowed of taking all the exams. So i did . Today, i think I have treated that very immatury as i didn't realize the severity of signing to be a spouse.
After that i was concentrating to pursue my career , I worked hard to have my license so that I can start working and be able to financially supporting my family back in my origin country. I succeeded but about 6 months later came the news of my mom passed away in a sudden stroke, she was only 55. My world was broken, I lost my most beloved mom / best friend. Then I tried to get pregnant so that the baby will take my grief away and I got pregnant soon enough. Therefore , my life was very occupied with my 2 kids for the past 9 years.
Now, my kids are both more independent and all the sudden I have some free time to wonder about my life. I have been badmouthing about him at work so often for the past few years, i thought that doesnt seem right.