Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry It's going to be a long one. My husband and I have been married for nearly a full year. We are in our twenties and we have two children together. But it seems like we disagree on EVERYTHING. We grew up in very different lives. He is an only child and his parents are loaded. I have seven brothers and sisters and I grew up dirt poor. He is a hard core republican and I don't really care, but I lean on the liberal side. We just disagree on every little thing important or not so much.
I got pregnant with our oldest when I was still in high school. I got my diploma, but I never went to college. I feel like it is time for me to. I feel like if I don't do it now I never will. He wants me to wait until both of our kids are in school, but that is close to 4 years from now and by that time I could be finishing up school. He thinks it's selfish of me to go and to put my children in daycare and making their lives harder financial and emotionally. I just feel in heart that I need to do this for not only myself, but for my children. I want to give them a better life and I want to be able to buy them nice things and to own my own house. He doesn't get in.
We have done nothing, but fight about it. I feel like he should be behind me 100% saying yeah honey we will find a way for this to work for the better of our family. But now he is pretty much saying he is going to leave me if I go back to school. I just don't know what to do about any of this....
1 second ago - 4 days left to answer.

·
Registered
6,967 Posts
Don't they have daycare at a lot of schools these days?

·
Registered
19 Posts