Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to all this and more than anything I just need a place to vent. I've been married for 2 and a half years now and the sex is all but gone. Before we were married it was amazing! And practically nonstop. I'm no dummy -- I know that libido ebbs and flows, but it should never stop completely! My H spent more time getting wasted on our honeymoon than paying attention to me. I was begging for sex -- on our HONEYMOON! I felt rejected, hideous and alone -- and terrified about our future. Over the next year, he completely descended into alcoholism. It was terrible. After a horrifying night of coming home to him barely breathing, I convinced him that he did NOT have control of the situation and he entered into a rehab program.

That was 8 months ago. I foolishly thought that since his permanent whiskey d*** was gone our sex life would return (key word = foolishly). After dozens of fights and conversations and pleading and throwing myself at him, we were still no where in the sex department. My self esteem hit rock bottom. I became horribly depressed, gained almost 20 lbs and honestly wanted to crawl into a black hole and disappear. The sexlessness continued. He rarely told me "no" outright, just "later". Of course, "later" never came. If I collected on all the rain checks he's given me, I'd be set for life. I asked him to talk to his doctor about it, but he always made excuses about it being too awkward or he forgot or whatever other BS he came up with at the time. Then he started telling me he was depressed and didn't feel like it.