Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I guess I'm new to this feeling of being heartbroken. I think I was always on the other side. This time I felt as if I met the man of my dreams despite our differences. Things were tough being in an interracial relationship, especially since his mom was against me being African American. I still loved him. I thought he loved me too. We dated about a year... He moved in for 6 months. Back in November we were discussing my graduation the next month in December of 2011. He always belittled college education, but he was working towards having better feelings about it (he claim he was never able to go). After he met my family on Thanksgiving, we broke up within the next few days. He claimed so many different reasons, I honestly don't know what to believe. Overall, I'm sure us moving away so I can go to graduate school had a lot to do with it. He told me he didn't want to try again because he don't want to leave the city. He turned into someone I've never knew. He is white, but he turned into an hood like African American using terminology with friends that he never used (to my knowledge) and even doing rap music. Now it's January and he's dating someone else. I called him on his birthday in December (despite the pain I felt for our separation) My graduation was the 16th and he was there when I struggled and spent long nights (some nights he helped me) to graduate with two degrees so it meant a lot to me. He never called or acknowledged that day. My birthday was a few days afterward, nothing again. It's now the 21st of January and I'm still crying writing this thread. I know that I'm worth more. Why can't my heart feel that way. He told me we didn't have like goals and I overheard him tell his female best friend that they had 99.9% like goals (not the female he is dating now). I've been keeping busy to keep my mind off of him, but when a song