Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My wife and I have been together for 21 years. She is GM at a very hip and busy restaurant. We have 2 kids in elementary school. We were together for 14 years before having kids and were both very independent. I'm a musician/composer by trade and I earn a decent living through my publishing deals. She has always been more at ease with men than women because she likes the open/irreverent communication. We moved back to my hometown when our oldest was school age. 1 month later the trouble began.
She was opening the new restaurant and after the 1st week she had to do inventory because business was off the hook. She knew I had a gig early the next morning so she said she would be home about 11 pm. She texted at 11 saying she would be home by midnight. at 2am I texted to see if all was well... no reply. I texted several times and called several times. She works downtown and I was worried. Finally I texted "Please reply!". Nothing. I was contemplating what to do... get the kids out of bed and drive down there? Call police? I was VERY worried.
She showed up at 6:30am - hammered! I called my adult son to come over and be with the kids while she slept it off. I found out she had been at john's all that time. John is one of her managers, so they have reasons to text and call each other.A month later she did the same thing but was out till 7am. I confronted her and she apologized and said she didn't respond because she knew she was already in trouble and just wanted to feel like she was in her 20s again. I let it go. A few days later she called at 6pm and said she had to work late (10pm).
She got home at 11 and went directly to take a shower. I looked at her phone. She went over to his place at 8pm. She was there for 3 hours.