Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I came here looking for a place to vent and share my story as I do not want to call my girlfriends airing out my relationship issues with them any more than I have in the past. I hate dragging them into it and it's hard to get a man's point of view.

For a background, I am 27yo gal, engaged after over 2 years together. I am a college graduate, and have my own career in law enforcement established before I met my fiance.

This is my first real relationship that has been serious, and over 3 months long. 95% of the time everything is great. We have been living together since about six months into our relationship. He moved in with me since I bought a house in the town that we both work in.

So we have had our fights, which have came up maybe on average 1 time a month. Some kinda dumb and we get over quick..then other issues which create a ****pile more drama.

No offense guys, but I do feel like the man in this relationship. I almost always the cause of the fight. And 100% of the time it is me not thinking it would ever cause a problem.

Our last fight: I had a friend come in from out of town who had just gotten divorced 2 days prior. So this was a celebration for her..and I felt she should "get some" if she wanted. So I made it my personal goal to try to get her a male friend that evening. Earlier in the day, we (fiance and I) told her she could bring him home cause we weren't about to let her go to a stranger's place.