Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:confused: Hello all,

I am new to marriage talk and I stumbled upon this web site trying to find advice about marriage. And it seems from browsing the responses you all give good advice. I have a dilemma I am currently in and not sure what to do. I have been married for
5 years. We have been separated on and off during the 5 yrs that we have been together. We have 2 children together ages 4 and 9
. Just about a year ago we have got back together after being separated for a yr and a half. I felt I had to leave because our relationship became violent, so much so that I ended up in the hospital. We have not had a physical altercation like that since.
And I believed that he had changed after all the things that we
had been through during the time that we were separated. Also there were things in the marriage I felt needed to change before
I could come back to him, which I thought since I came back he had changed, (drinking, smoking weed, cigarettes, etc.). It seems gradually he is going back to those things. He was also irresponsible when it came to paying bills and I was usually not
working during the times that we were living together and he was the main provider. I have also found questionable material
online that would be enough to question his sexuality, he stays gone often when he is not at work and does not take us with him, which is the same thing we had a problem with before I left.