Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I see that 429 people are viewing this forum this very minute, so hopefully a handful of you will offer some advice. I'm going to apologize in advance for being long-winded and possibly incoherent (I'm a night shift nurse and have been awake for 62 hours straight...and I've had 2 beers...)

Loooonnnggg story short: Married 6 years. Three kiddos (ages 8, 5, and 9 months). Discovered his A with coworker in March '10. At that point, confessed my own A with mutual friend that had occurred for 3 months in 2007.

Fast forward a couple years, and we're still struggling A LOT. He rarely brings up my A and says that he's "over it." That may be true, but I tend to believe that he just doesn't want to talk about it. Fine. Whatever. To each his own. I've been more than willing to discuss it, and immediately after telling him about it, I handed over all my email passwords, etc. Total transparency (well, kind of...I'll get to that).

After finding out about his A, I kindly found him a new job, wrote his resume/cover letter, and went shopping for his interview outfit. Needless to say, continuing to work at the *****s-R-Us was not an option, and he played along. Since then, we've been running into issues over his friendships with current female coworkers. He doesn't seem to discriminate between female and male friendships, while I, on the other hand, have made it quite clear that opposite gender friends are off-limits. Likewise, I have absolutely zero male friends. In fact, i don't even work with a single male.