Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

My name is Matt and I need some advice. It is a very long story but I shall try to keep it brief. I have been separated from my wife for 5 months now and I am living with my old man. I have been married to my wife for about 4 years, for the first 1 year we were happy but dysfunctional,y we didn't cook or clean and had take away food most days and we stagnated. I suffer from pretty bad obsessive compulsive disorder with anxiety. Sometimes when my condition flairs up I am a mess and not much of a husband. So for the last 2 years we were fighting, just existing together but comfortable in a self destructive way. We both put on lots of weight. I went from a 80kg sprinter kick boxer to a 190kg sloth (although my job is active I am an electrician) she put on weight too and we both lost sex drive. I developed a severe case of sleep apnea which untreated is like death by a thousand cuts. So i had a nervous breakdown at the start of the year and lost my job. For 4 months I was a mess and it was so bad, in hindsight I should of just gone to the psychiatric ward but i stuck it out. I found out she had cheated on my with vanilla sex with a friend a year prior too and lent this bloke 10 thousand bucks which he never payed back, i forgave her but still felt very hurt. Our relationship deteriorated more and she said hurtful things about me not having the guts to suicide. She said she didn't love me and wanted me gone. For my health I complied. My dad was kind enough to take me in. I am slowly reversing the obesity with my dads help. I have gone from 190kg to 150kg in 5 months and I have 60kgs to go now. My mental health improved and I could work again after 3 weeks