Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, my name is Randy, this is my first time posting. Also, I'll apologize in advance for the LONG read. So I'll try to just get to the point. I'm 27, I work as an IT analyst, my wife is 27, and works in skin care. We have three kids; 3,5,and 7, and we have been together nine years, married seven. To be honest, I don't even know where to begin. How do you summarize a marriage? These days, it just seems like we hate each other. Our marriage has always been a little rough, I was in the Navy when we first got together back in 2005. Life was REALLY hard when I got out, and we are just now getting back up on our feet. Anyway, as far as I am concerned, things got really bad about two years ago, when she got the job she has now.
She works in a massage place, doing skin care. She met her friend Aerin there, and like I said, that's when things went down hill. She started drinking and partying a lot, going out every single weekend, sometimes leaving on Friday and not coming back until Sunday. Mostly going out on a Saturday/Friday night, and not coming back, sometimes, until between 4-6 the next morning. To me, that seems insane. She smoked weed once, or twice. When she told me, I was LIVID.

I am very much a home-body, I don't understand the point of going out and drinking and partying. She says clubbing "recharges her for the next week". That blew me away to the point, I didn't even have a response. It's that F-ing dumb.