Talk About Marriage banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Ladies

I’m an author so I am extremely vivid in my imagination that it invokes deep emotions. I’ve always had an idea of my perfect guy and I’m not crazy, but he lives in my imagination and he’s sort of a coping mechanism for when things are not good. He’s perfect in every way, he goes out of his way for me, we don’t fight everything is perfect. Now it’s strange because lately I’ve put a (random) face and name to this man and I’m feeling in love, it’s weird. And I yearn for him. I’m not silly I know that even if I break 10 marriages I won’t find him because reality is there’s no such thing as a perfect partner. I just wondered if anyone else felt this way and thinks about things like this. Thanks !

·
Registered
3,642 Posts