Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So this is my first time using one of these formus, but I really don't know where to turn for advice, so I'm hoping some of you could... both guys & gals.

I've been in a relationship with this guy for 1 year, and 2 months. We've known each other before we dated for about 3 months. In the beginning I was really reluctant to date him, so we casually dated for a month or so, and then I realized I didn't wanna lose him or be with anyone else -- so we made it official. It's been great... he makes me happy, he adores me, he's smart, he's attractive - what everyone tells you a guy should be like.

So here's my dilema. Recently my sister got engaged & there was a lot of comparing of relationships between us, but I jsut had to stop doing that becuase its not good to compare your relationship to someone else's who has one very different. Anyways, this guy I'm with has started saying how he's so confient in our future, and that I'm his one and only, that I make him complete.... Now don't get me wrong, I love him. I do, he's so wonderful and I've never been so happy, and we've talked about our future a little, usualyl in jokes, but none the less. It hasn't been freaking me out at all... actually we moved in together about 1.5 months ago and it's been awesome. We love it being together -- but I'm afraid of something.

He seems so sure that I am the one, that he's going to marry me. But me... I'm not so confident. Not that I havent daydreamed about it, and want it.. but it's like I look at my sister engaged and she's just overwhelmingly in lvoe and so so sure that there's no one else. And she even said "I jsut knew Mel, you'll just know if he's the one" -- but what if I don't know. What if I'm not so sure, what if there's not that deep down urging feeling telling me this is the guy I'm going to marry.