Talk About Marriage banner
1 - 20 of 267 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
wife is 32, Im 33, been married for 9 year have two kids aged 3 and 6. High school sweet hearts, never broke up never fought and no cheating. I have a degree and she never went to college, has worked as a clerk and or at a bank for about 5 years. So Single income and although we are not poor we definitely don't have the extra money to do a-lot.

Recently she has been spending more time with her sister and just seams distant, she was on antidepressants for the last few years and has just recently got off them. She had difficulty climaxing and was never interested in sex while on them and i could tell my advances frustrated her. two small kids and staying home all day has to be stressful and tiring but sometimes as soon as i get home she want to leave and we have none to watch kids so im the one that stays with the kids.

Would the antidepressants throw her in a funk and should i be worried?
When i ask her if we are good she always says yes. Are you happy? Yes

·
Registered
2,557 Posts
Did she go off the meds cold turkey? That could cause issues. Being unmarried treated for depression could also cause behavior changes.

Have you asked her why the change in behavior?

Do you know for sure that she is with her sister (not just her word)? What do they do together? Being a SAHM is hard and she does need to get out as well. How often is "sometimes" in "sometimes as soon as i get home she want to leave"?

Can her sister babysit so you can go out on a date? They don't have to be expensive. A walk in the park, picnic, museum, local sites to see, walk around a festival, etc.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Did she go off the meds cold turkey? That could cause issues. Being unmarried treated for depression could also cause behavior changes.

Have you asked her why the change in behavior?