Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So just as the title says im a soldier who needs a little advice..

Me and my wife got married a short while ago right before i left for basic training, we had only been together for 2 years and i thought i would be doing the right thing and get married (my family all agreed) and well hers didnt quite get it.

We had a great relationship before i left, had small fights but nothing we didnt recover from before we went to sleep at night.. But when i left it all started to go down hill..

in the begining at basic training (LIMITED communication, Hand written letters and no phone till my 6th week of 10) i was getting letters everyday that made me so happy, but as time went on the letters started to slowing down and i would get one every two days, and that didnt bug me to much as she worked alot.. But once i got to my phone calls on sunday and she knew about the time i would call, weather or not she was working.. The first few went great, but once i got to the final few weeks of basic training, the letters stopped coming as often, maybe 2 a week if that, and when i got my one phone call for 30min she would complain she was busy or make a excuse that she had to go "Shower" and completely blow me off.. My last call before graduation she complained to me how she had been accused of cheating on me with some guy at work and how everyone was running around making things up and she couldnt take it anymore.. and i didnt think anything of it, i thought it was great she could talk to me about this.. and at my graduation when i finally got to see her she was so excited but i felt this empty feeling between us, she was very distant and was on her phone the whole time and that bugged me, since i hadnt seen her in 10 weeks, all i wanted to do is spend time together..