Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. Pardon the horrible typing. I am right handed and that currently is in a cast. My wife and I have been together for 8.5 years married for 4. She is everything to me. We started off AMAZING…. Everyone loved and according to those in the know still do think we make one of the best couples they know. There is a certain synergy they say. We would always find some horrible outside event (job loss, foreclosure, etc… ) come in, add stress, and keep us from truly being happy. Our stresses never led to proper communication. I am a combat vet with PTSD and have that hair trigger then im fine. She is one of the most patient and chill people so she just absorbed everything. The hurt kept building up, her walls gradually got built, more arguments here and there. Intimacy of all types including emotional plummeted. Then came a vacation with all out stress release blowout where “separation” came out during my “11 minute combat mode” as everyone I know. Well, we patched that up an agreed to work on things. Because she thought we were done, she ended it in her mind then and there basically with a slight thought she could get I back in time.

I tried everything I could to pour out my love and appreciation of her. I even went to combat related anger management course without her knowledge to show her im for legit change

However since then 6 months… ALL intimacy has stopped physical and emotional which frustrates me because im not getting return on my love. She also has new work friends (and I have a funny feeling)… so I pressured her to figure things out whether she wanted to be with me from time to time… well… just over a week ago she finally had enough ad admitted she wants a divorce.

My world was rocked… had to get on the meds… call up friends I haven’t seen forever. Few visits with me counselor and some deep deep deep introspection.