Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am 38 and have been married for 8 years now. I love my husband dearly and we have one child together that is now 7. I also have a daughter from a previous relationship. I am not sure where to turn anymore because talking to my husband is useless. I have been telling him that I need more sex for about 3-4 years now. He will appease me and then it's as if we never had the conversation. I can't take it anymore. I printed out some marriage therapists for us to see, but, considering it has been so long that I have been talking to this wall, I'm feeling hopeless. I feel so detached from the person that I married and I am fearing that the end of this road is near. Maybe I'm crazy, but, making love to my husband makes me at least "feel" closer to him. I find myself masturbating instead of bothering him anymore. I walk around everyday with a feeling of rejection and I can't stand it. Any other women in a sexless marriage out there? What have you done?

·
Registered
192 Posts