Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I joined this forum to find someone with some good advice. Here is a little about me: I am a legal professional, very hard working, and have a heart of gold. But, I'm restless, always on the go, impulsive. I met my now-husband in college and after six years of dating, we got married in 2011. I was the happiest girl in the world! Since then, our relationship continues strong. We laugh, we spend time together, we go on dates. He still brings home flowers every now and then. He is the best man I've ever met and I'm blessed to be a part of his life forever. We have no children.

The problem, you ask? Well, I'm attracted to him when I'm faithful, but even MORE attracted when I'm not. I've never actually had an affair, but sometimes will talk to other men just for fun. I like to flirt when I'm out as well. It's exciting. And once I've kind of emotionally connected with another man, I'm exponentially more attracted and open with my husband.

Looking back at our relationship when we were dating, I was never a one-man kind of girl. I kissed a few guys when we dated and admitted all of them. But I look back and remember what I felt after kissing another man- I was even more in love and attracted to my husband. It's almost like my marriage improves if I connect with other men on an emotional level. I have NO IDEA why this is. It's not like I'm being deprived of any emotional support or physical attraction from my own husband... he is always there for me, and always ready to satisfy me in bed. But I find that I'm so much more receptive to him when I'm talking or dating another guy.

Anyone else feel this way? If not.... what the hell is wrong with me???! This is so backward!

·
Premium Member
2,715 Posts