Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am anita. I am 23 years old. I am in love from past 4 years. 1 year back I admitted to parents about my love. As usual like most of the indian parents do they opposed for it. However there are certain differences which has made them act so..

1) My guy and me are not of same caste.
( Mainly because he belong to a backward caste … but even I belong to a backward caste (found it on internet wikipedia) which my parents deny to agree!)
2) He is into business form 5 years.. because of which he discontinued his studies from 2nd puc / 12th. Whereas I hold a bachelors degree in engineering. ( This serves as a major hurdle! )
3) My parents don't like the business he is into! He runs a salon and works as a salonist and beautician.

Now we have no idea how to convince my parents. There is no problem from his side. It's all about my parents. He has great respect for my parents. When I revealed about my love.. he came to my house and tried hard convincing my parents.

But they were not even ready to listen to his words. Since that was the first meeting of his with my family.. we could not talk much. He had to leave.

They even warned me not to be in contact with him. As a result of all these problems.. I am bound to talk or msg him secretly,which most of the times makes me feel guilty for cheating my parents.

When they were not knowing about my love, it was a different case. But now they know, still I am unable to be open with them. Day by day this is increasing my guilt feel.

But I also feel reveling this matter will definitely make things still worse.. they will only try to get me married to someone else as soon as possible. That's the reason I am not able to reveal this to my parents right now.