Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to this but I don't have anyone else to talk to.MY husband and I have been married for a year and together for two.This has gotten worse since we've gotten married. I know I don't make my needs known in a way he can relate to.WHen I cry he gets angry. I am 4 months into my 2nd pregnancy and so alone and tired of crying. It is just me and my two year old daughter at home all day. He works hard all day he does and comes home to get a shower to go to the bar. THen he comes home and goes to sleep. I have no vehicle and no babysitter and he wouldn't want me along if I did. He says he can't have fun with me because I don't let him be himself aka say sexual comments dance and flirt with other girls. I have such a low self esteem he is so cruel in the things he says to me says I'm lazy but I'm the one who does all the housework calls me Jerrys kids aka retarted etc...but I still love him.It just hurts so much that he doesn't want me around and is always so emotionally distant to me. We used to have such fun and romantic times together and now I'm nothing to him I don't feel important to him at all...he can comment on another girls rack or butt to me yet not understand why this hurts. Be yelling at me one second yet turn to the girl in the drive thru or grocery store wink n ask her if she needs a hug for having a bad day and he has hugged them too. I can't remember the last time he hugged me when I was upset.I think its entertaining to him to see me cry. He knows all the local girl cashier names at the stores and flirts constantly knows even the cars they drive and goes to the BArs n doesn't answer his phone but if I don't answer mine and I'm at the house even he threatens to have it shut off. Ive tried everything to try to get him to listen to no avail.I am so afraid I will get postpartum again I don't know what to do.Stay and be hurt