Talk About Marriage banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. Glad I found this forum. I need somebody I can talk to... Somebody who doesn't know us and can just give me an honest opinion. I apologize if this is really long but I feel if you guys are gonna give me an honest opinion and I don't know the whole story...

My Wife and I have been married for going on 17 years. Im 40, shes 38. We have 8 children. 3 of them are biologically mine and hers, they are 16, 15, 8. 1 of them, our oldest son, 20 is from her previous marriage. (More on that later) And we used to be DHS Foster parents, We adopted four kids (7, 5, 4, 2) that we both love. One big happy family.

We also both work at the same place which is where we met. I'm a police officer in she is a dispatcher. Due to our job and our number of kids we have worked opposite shifts for the last 15 years. It's not quite as badge as it seems, I work 4 10 hour shifts a week so I'm home 3 days a week. She works during the day 5 days a week. I come home for dinner for an hour every night. This arrangement has always worked for us, yes sometimes we had to fight for time but we did it for our children because we did not want to use daycare. Some of our adopted children cannot really be put into day care anyway due to medical issues.

Fast forward to Jan 2019: The wife was unhappy about the weight she'd been carrying around for several years from pregnancies and and she's been on a weight loss program and I'm proud of her she's lost like 60 pounds and she feels great she looks great, Always been attracted to my wife from day one and I'm even more attracted to her now of course. Sex has never been an issue.

Feb 2019: A friend of hers invites her out for a girls night. I have no problem with this my wife up until this point never really went out with her friends. Then it happens a couple more times.