Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, :)

My name is Donna and I'm a marriage and family therapist. I'm also a doctoral student at the University of Florida studying to get a doctorate in counselor education. I'm writing to ask for your help in my dissertation study. I'm surveying newlyweds (married 1-5 years), without children, who both work 35 hours each per week. The survey takes around 10 minutes to complete and you aren't asked to give any identifying information. The link below will take you to the informed consent that specifies exactly what will be asked in the survey.

I would really appreciate your help!!!! Below is the link to the survey. If you have any questions please feel free to email me at [email protected]. Thank you for your help with this important study. It is my hope that counselors and newlyweds will benefit from the information gained in this study.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=SaYQwdjesvknHTeeLnWk0Q_3d_3d

Sincerely,

Donna McGinley, EdS, NCC

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Someone brought it to my attention that the survey said it was closed. I have fixed the problem. Thank you, again!

·
Registered
1,706 Posts
Best of luck with this Donna, I don't qualify, been married 11 years, 3 kids, happily married though.

Best of luck on your research.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
been married 10, have a wonderful wife, four kids and the marriage excels by the one a day.

draconis
It's really wonderful to hear about happy marriages. As a counselor, we are taught to pay attention to "what isn't working" instead of looking at those who are making it work. Thanks for the smiles!

·
Registered
270 Posts