Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Banned
1,967 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The whole idea of "we are one" ..Not individuals anymore" but ONE person..

Really takes on a whole new meaning when they get the vomit virus..OMG I think I'm going to have diareah and start puking just beleiving that..If we are "one" how can I be healthy when he isnt..????????

BURP!!!!

·
Registered
2,975 Posts
It is a funny post but I'll just say how you react to that stuff is all in your head. I used to work in the medical industry and it wasn't long before I was regularly eating lunch while reading medical journal articles that included the most horrific pictures you can imagine. Mmmmm. Later when my wife was sick for a few months I was constantly by her side doing bed pan / vomit bucket duty and thought nothing of it. Enjoy! lol

·
Registered
6,104 Posts
I've got 3 kids and a husband. I rarely get sick. Never even crosses my mind to think otherwise.

There is only one exception to this rule. Stomach viruses. When that hits our house we ALL get it eventually. No one is spared. And what's weird is we never have it at the same time. Goes from kid, to kid to kid, to me then my husband is last.

·
Banned
1,967 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It is a funny post but I'll just say how you react to that stuff is all in your head. I used to work in the medical industry and it wasn't long before I was regularly eating lunch while reading medical journal articles that included the most horrific pictures you can imagine. Mmmmm. Later when my wife was sick for a few months I was constantly by her side doing bed pan / vomit bucket duty and thought nothing of it. Enjoy! lol

Well its PROOF we "arent one body" we are actually two different bodies..