Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, i am new to this. My husband and i have been together for a hair over 3 yrs, but married only for 3 weeks today actually. For the past 3 yrs, this man has been the most thoughtful caring loving man i have ever met. We are both previously divorced. His wife cheated on him and got pregnant, and my ex well we are all pretty sure he is gay and just won't come out of the closet. Now my now husband and i always joked about how he'd instantly change the minute we said i do, but omg if that's not what really has happened:( we didn't spend much time together at our reception, in fact we danced our first dance and then cut the cake and that was the last i saw of him all night. Next day was fine, our honeymoon was great, the first 2 days home from honeymoon great, then the change. He went from being very touchy feely and kissy huggy, saying i love you a few times a day making sure i had coffee in the morning before he left for work to no eye contact, no coffee no just because i love you's anymore, only kisses me if one of us is leaving somewhere, and he just doesn't seem happy anymore, even my mom has noticed and asked me about it. What is going on? I don't feel like i'm loosing him i feel like he is gone already.

·
Registered
1,256 Posts
Yep, only ONE person with the answers to this: Hubby.

Ask him how he's really feeling in a non-judgemental way. "Hubby, you seem unhappy/distracted/distant the last few days. What's wrong, honey, and what can I do to help?"

Then BE QUIET and let him get it all out.

Good luck!

·
Registered
7 Posts