Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to all of this and am only here for serious advice. I am 26 and have been married to my wife for a little over 2 years. The issues all started right after getting married. We got married In June after 2 months of dating. She spent a month with me at my new house and flew back home. Everything seemed great but then I logged onto to her email to pull our scanned marriage certificate from her account like she told me and saw a new email from her ex fiance. Of course curiosity killed the cat cause when I opened it what I read was a very intimate conversation they had been having since 4 days after our wedding. She had also been emailing another ex-boyfriend talking about how nice his house was and how sorry she was for not being able to go to lunch with him again. After questioning her I got no answers so I asked a friend who lived in Texas to see if she was at school with him again like the email said. I was told she got in his car skipped class and didnt return until 4 hours later. I confronted her on the situation and she laughed< explanation of this was that she laughs when she gets nervous. She explained she needed someone to talk to about the situation(our marriage) and he made her feel comfortable enough to talk to. She explained she only visited his house twice, once to pick up a gift he bought for her son, and the second to get lunch in which she fell asleep in his bed as they were talking and he was playing the guitar. I have a hard time trusting her or believing her. These conversations continued for 5 months of our marriage. I found out she had slept with her sons father during the two months we dated. So a total of 7 months out of 2 years and 4 months as of today. I thought I could get over everything and get past all the trust issues but after deploying I just dont have any faith in her. She says she has changed and shows