Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! Newbie here and hoping to vent out a little and hearing what your thoughts about my situation. Although, my story can quite be long!

DH and I have been married for about four years. I can tell you that he and I jump into marriage way too fast as we've only known each other for a few months, and decided to get married but, we had a year to plan the wedding, so we had a year to get to know each other, though I am now saying to myself that was still not long enough..

Anyway, DH, his family and my family used to get a long sooo well. Until I gave birth to our first born. i decided to be a stay at home my that time, btw. Jealousy started to rise from my mother-in-law. Since I go pretty all the time to MY mom for help, advices, etc.. she gets furious that I do! I believe that she has said things to DH that would have DH get jealous of my family as well. Things got nasty one day... mom-in-law started saying all these things; that i should go to my mom for any problems involving our relationship and that I should only go to her since it's her son! And because my family doesn't see it both ways, she said that my family would hate DH. That time she was planning on sleeping over, but DH said to pack her things up so he can drop her off.. and off they went.. took him about 2 hours to finally get home.. and burst inside the house with eyes all flamed up! and asked me to choose between him and my mother! (i dunno what the hell his dear mother put in his head but after that night, i never saw the same guy i first met!)Well, i didn't really choose, but since i'm still with him... but i still see my mother as well. However, DH thinks I chose my family over him..