Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
***Sorry, this is long, but its the first time I am getting a chance to talk to some one other then family..I found out about the infidelity 3 months ago and we have seen a Councillor approx 6 times***

Hi, Im new to this site....well Im actually new to a few things
1) Newly married- 1.5 years
2) New mom of twins - 16 months
3) Newly Betrayed wife

When I became pregnant with twins- unexpectedly- we moved closer to family and old friends (we were living approx 6 hours away before). We moved when I was 6 months pregnant into my parents home for the extra support/help/hands for when the babies arrived and for financial reasons.

My new husband started a new job and started coming home between 3-6am (finished work at 10pm and we lived 10 min away),and coming home drunk.

At 28 weeks I was put on High risk for early pregnancy and my husband was never around. At exactly 7 months, my husband walked into the house at 4am and I questioned him (not the first time) and asked him if "I am going to do this on my own or WITH you? I would rather you leave before the babies arrive if you do not want to be apart of this." I remember the words so well as I was devastated by his lack of response, turning his back to me and falling asleep......

****side note, I looked after myself throughout my pregnancy. I NEVER asked anything of him except to attend a multiples birthing class. I bought all the baby stuff with my own money and never asked for 1 cent....nor did he EVER offer. I also let him do anything he wanted to as our lives were a bout to get really busy soon with our new babies. I never asked him to tell me what he did or where he went. I WAS THE EASIEST PREGNANT WOMAN EVER****