Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I'm new to this whole internet community - and not the best at talking about things... So, sorry if this doesn't make sense or if I'm posting in the wrong forum.

My wife and I have been married for 1 1/2 years - and together for almost 3. We started in a long distance relationship for the first 6 months, then my wife moved in with me.

During the time we were dating long distance I made some comments to an ex girlfriend that were suggestive and overly flirtatious through Facebook. NOTHING was acted upon, I suppose I was flirting as my gf was living across the country and is extremely attractive and was constantly hit on while out with friends.

9 months after this conversation took place my gf is now my wife and living with me. I still do not know why she did this - but she logged into my facebook account and started to look through all of my old messages. Needless to say, she came across the messages between myself and my ex. It has been 12 months since she read everything.

Upon reading the messages my wife kicked me out and demanded a divorce. After a few days of cool down we talked and worked things out - or so I thought. For the last year my wife has been harbouring resentment towards me and has now said that she can not trust me and "knows" that I cheated on her with this other woman.

I have - and always will be - 100% faithful to my wife. This issue doesn't seem to be going away and I really do not know what to do. It's always hard to understand the sincerity behind someone's comments online - but by all accounts I am a genuinely loving and caring husband. I listen, treat my wife to the things she likes, build my schedule around her, offer my shoulder whenever she needs it, cook, clean - if you were to look for an article on what to do in marriage it could honestly be a picture of me. Except for my stupid messages to an ex girlfriend years ago.