Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 442 Posts

·
Registered
624 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I saw an old thread about online dating and it was LONG!!

So, I thought I'd start a new thread.

I wanted to start off with the fact that I've had some positive experiences on match. I live in a VERY rural area and it is difficult to find places to meet men. I've met some great guys online. Some weirdos as well. I have had some good relationships, but unfortunately none of them lasted forever.

I've found in my rural area that there are quite a few men that resort to online dating. People who live on farms and don't have a city close by.

Any other good experiences? Any tips?

·
Registered
2,329 Posts
:rolleyes:Well, I'm sitting here drinking wine and chillin' out on a cold night so what the heck?

I won't do the online dating thing. But I live in a metropolitan area and have a lot of options. To me, online dating is just too much work and too much like shopping for a new car or something. I'll bet soon Amazon will have an online dating site. Suprised they don't already! :D

What I've done is get involved in Meetup.com but not specifically to meet someone..just to go out and have a good time. I figured that if happened to meet someone nice to go out and have a good time with then it would be icing on the cake but my primary objective it just to get out and socialize. I really enjoy the whole getting dressed up and going out scene.

But I DID meet someone with some interesting results and posted a bit about it on the other thread..so here's the conclusion:

But I think it's an example of what NOT to do if you have expressed interest in someone else: