Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been dating a woman for almost a year. We're both going through a divorce and both have 2 kids. She has met my kids but she still hasn't even told her kids about me. I only met her family a couple of months ago and she says the reason she hasn't told her kids about me is because her husband won't deal with it and it will mean their divorce is final in her kids eyes. I want the relationship to move forward but she won't even tell me when I might meet the kids.

I'm wondering if this means maybe she is not fully committed even though she says she is, but she seems to be putting her husband before me even after almost a year of being together.

I am new to this so I don't know if I have given enough information.

Thank you.

·
Registered
3,461 Posts
It could be that she's just being cautious for her children's sakes... Or it could be because she thinks it might hurt her in the divorce proceedings. Hard to say without knowing her... I think it's great that you want to meet her children and be a part of their lives! :)
Posted via Mobile Device

·
Registered
36 Posts
It could be that she's just being cautious for her children's sakes... Or it could be because she thinks it might hurt her in the divorce proceedings. Hard to say without knowing her... I think it's great that you want to meet her children and be a part of their lives! :)
Posted via Mobile Device
I agree...She probably is trying to protect her children & it definitely seems to be more acceptable for guys to date during their divorce than woman. I wouldn't take it as her putting her stbxh before you. She's thinking about what is best for her kids.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you.