Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A little background. My husband and I had chatting online for 5-6 yrs, as I was a professional Fitness/Swimsuit model and he was a fan, become friend. We met for the first time in person Feb 2007 when I needed a vacation and he offered to show me around Hawaii where he lived. I took him up on it and we fell in love immediately and I moved out to be/live with him a month later and we were married May 4, 2007. He is in the military (has 22 yrs in) and is retiring Feb 2009. This is my 2nd marriage (1st marriage, husband turned bisexual and forgot to tell me) and this is his first. We have many of the same interests and are great friends and have such fun together but my god are both of our tempers wicked. He is Italian and I am French/Native Idian. When it comes to talks or discussions, he is a very literal person and takes everything to heart or reads into it and I am passive, try to avoid confrontation (I know where it leads) and sometimes do not say the right things in a way that he cannot read into.

Me: When I get angry, it takes me a bit to focus at the issue at hand before I am ready to talk. Sometimes I am ready in an hour or sometimes it takes me a day. All depends on what the fight is about.

Him: After an agrument and the painful words or digs on eachothers past mistakes that we've shared, he wants to kiss and hug and thinks that should make everything ok again.

I just don't work that way. We cannot immediately talk when fuel is poured on the fire because we end up making eachother angrier. So, I clam up and stomp around, he sits around and stares at me when I pass without saying anything or tries to come up and hug me. At this point I am fueled and way past the hug BS.