Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just found this board and looks like it has some good people with good ideas on it. let me get right into it

october 15th 2012 I had a sick feeling in my gut. out of the blue and something i have NEVER done before I checked her FB account. she has been having an emotional affair sense i think about July 2012. they both makes sexual innuendos she has posted a mostly topless pic. no pics from him that I saw. just a lot of flirty banter like i wish i was laying next to you or I would love to read to you as i hold you in my arms. she is a "book" girl and I am totally not into that. he is. on the 19th i intercepted a delivery from him to her. she had gotten weird about checking the mail like 3 times a day. it was a book from him to her with a piece of paper with page no. paragraph etc. information. I read the passage and it was some egotistical ranting on the human condition or something (book from the 60's) she is adicted to Facebook and will not get off it. I currently do not have a full time job and have been working odd jobs lately she is a stay at home mom. we have 2 kids 3 and 5 years old.

When i confronted her about the affair she just said it was a "writing project" she likes to write allot. but when i asked why they both kept saying i love you to each other she shut down. its been like pulling teeth to get her to open up about anything. she says she loves me and that she has no plans to leave. but i dont think i can cope with what she is continuing to do. I have thought about disconnecting the internet so she can't talk to him but i feel it would drive her away more. the only good thing about this is that he is in AZ and i am in GA. are there any guys out there that have gone through this without it leading to divorce? I love her and I can look past what happened but she wont open up to me!

·
Registered
17,204 Posts