Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Banned
262 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just found out that my mother-in-law is moving in with us, perhaps as soon as this weekend.The room where she will be staying in is right next to ours.I'm really loud and vocal during sex,I can't imagine a scenario where this isn't awkward.I have ZERO EXPERIENCE with having sex with another person in the house.I'm kind of opposed to her moving in..I don't to want to tell her she can't move in because she's done a lot for us...Me and my wife are at an interesting time in our marriage where she just lost about 210 pounds following weight loss surgery,and we're trying new things sexually...And now this.....

·
Banned
262 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Expand on the part where you just found out? Do you mean that your wife did not discuss this with you?
Well no.My wife told me on Saturday that my mother-in-law asked to move in with us.She said yes and told her that she was going to ask me.I said yes,but In my mind I was thinking,what am I supposed to say?No?She has lent us money and done all sorts of things for us.We literally owe her THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS.She doesn't have many options outside of moving in with us.It would feel kind of wrong to turn her down.

·
Registered
7,287 Posts
No worries, Jack... you're done in 30 seconds anyway. What's to ruin? Or are you more concerned that MIL is going to put a halt to the screaming from your wife when you push her into anal?

·
Banned
262 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
No worries, Jack... you're done in 30 seconds anyway. What's to ruin? Or are you more concerned that MIL is going to put a halt to the screaming from your wife when you push her into anal?
I'm not done in 30 seconds...Not that that is the issue here.My concern is one thing:Awkwardness.My wife hasn't even brought up the whole thing about her room being right next to ours and we still have to have sex.But it is a real issue for me.