Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. My name is Tina and I'm a newbie to the site. I'm a 43 year old mother of two wonderful children (a girl and a boy, age 10 and 7 respectively). I'm writing because I have no where to turn regarding a very trying situation that I've gotten myself into. I recently had unprotected, totally spantanious intercourse with a very close family friend. He is once divorced but got re-married four years ago to a very good woman. However, as life happens, he is now a very recent widower (His wife had stage 4 bone cancer -- really bad news!). She recently passed almost three months ago.

I am also divorced (only one marriage for me) going on over two years now. My DH needed "find himself" and so he decided to call it quits. Whatever. Anyway, I have been single ever since, and I've been trying to pour my life into my kids. No boyfriends and no sex for the last two years. I don't feel comfortable with a boyfriend being around my kids when they're so young. Maybe I'm overly cautious. Then again, with all the crazy things that you see happening today... Anyway, I digress. That's the backdrop or background or whatever you want to call it...