Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So this is my first time on one of these but i am so miserable in my marriage right now. And i can take responsibility for the most of it. I make poor choices in men and then lose interest in them once i realize i can't "fix" them. My first husband and father of my son, died in a car accident after years of infidelity and drug abuse that i constantly denied and tried to fix. Eventually, shortly prior to his death, i just gave up on him and didnt' speak to him even though we lived in the same house. I then went on to marry "his total opposite"...and ended up with a man-child. He does nothing for himself and is only happy when i am babying him or coddling him and when i am not, he pouts. he has held down a job for the last year (for the first time in our 7 yr relationship) and seems to think this is some grand thing he is doing. I make more money than he and i do everything around the house..he doesn't even know how to use a laundry hamper or a garbage can! my 12 yr old son is more responsible. I have told him i did my son a huge disservice by choosing him as a male role model. His laziness and selfishness are creating resentment for me. Someone help!

·
Registered
3,361 Posts