Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So... this is my first time with this.

My wife and I have been married for 7 years and are in what you would call a "situation".

I'll do what i can to make this short so bear with me.

This is our 2nd deployment together this year; the first one was back on 2006. She has been great for the first deployment and the 6 months of our second this year. We have a child together and i pay for her to go to grad school so she isn’t bored all the time.

Here is the situation.

I was on the phone with her about 10 days ago talking over normal family things. I could tell she wasn’t herself so i asked if she was OK. She says yes and we leave it at that until there was a long pos in the conversation over me starting school, and she says no, everything is not ok. I begin to sound concerned and ask what was on her mind. At first she was very hesitant to tell me, i pretty much told her that i couldn’t get off the phone without knowing what was keeping her down. She said that it was tough for her to talk about and the only one she would talk about it with is her friend, we'll call her Corie. I tell her now she has to tell me. So she starts giving me what i ask for.