Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm still a newbie here, but I've been lurking the last few days since my first post. Something new has come to light, and I need to hear some opinions on this.

My WH doesn't know that I have almost all of his passwords, and that I've been watching for a while...ever since he had the beginnings of an A with my best friend (internet flirting via email). I nipped that in the bud before it became something I couldn't forgive, but it made me keep an eye on things.

Recently, I found an email he sent to an old flame, telling her he loved her, etc. For me, that was it. There had been other things in our history, but this felt like the last straw.

Now, we've discovered via some testing he did to make sure he wasn't getting Alzheimer's like his mother, that he has neurotic depression, anxiety, paranoia, and class B personality disorder. Under all the descriptions I found about class B personality disorder, what I understood this to mean was that in some cases it could include behavior such as sexual promiscuity.

So, with in our vows of "for better or for worse," does his mental state mean I should try to help him overcome this behavior, or does that simply become his excuse to get around dealing with it? I have not confronted my WH with the fact that I know what he's been up to. Mostly because at the point in which I do this, he will change his passwords, and I'll be in the dark.

This is my own warped way of having some control in knowing what he's up to at any given point based upon his emails to others. So, instead of confronting him, I'm preparing to leave when the time is best for me. I worry that I'm too willing to bale out in this situation because I've been through it before with a previous spouse.

Quaker

·
Registered
160 Posts
Quaker,