Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi... I'm new to this but have read some interesting posts that have helped me so I'm hoping someone will read this and shed some light on my situation. My husband and I were married in October, we are both 28 years old and dated for 6 years before marriage. We were discussing starting a family at the end of this year. All of a sudden I saw him looking up apartments in nyc and he asked me "i'm going to move to nyc u wanna come?". I told him it was hurtful to me that he would really consider leaving me knowing I have a career and my family just moved here to be closer to me. From there it sparked a conversation in which he dropped a bomb saying he doesn't want the responsiblity of marriage anymore, he wants NO responsibility and wants to just go and do things for himself. He also stated he never has had a relationship before me so he "doesn't know what he is supposed to do."

Let me mention, this is not the first time he has gotten "cold feet", this is probably the 4th. He will say I'm not sure I'm ready for this, or he isn't sure if this is what he wants and then 2 days go by and he calls me crying saying hes dumb and doesn't know why he treats me like that. The last time I told him it was the final time, so I told him to leave the house (that we purchased together 4 years ago), until he has time to think. It's like he just wants to be lazy and not do anything, not worry about anything or anyone. His family is not very friendly or loving with each other so he didn't grow up in a nutruing/loving family like I did.

Whenevr he gets in these bouts he tells me he thinks his head is f***ed up, and that something is wrong with him. He knows I'm perfect, and thast why he keeps coming back to me. But that is what scares me, is he staying with me because he knows I'm a great wife, because that won't solve any problesm.