Talk About Marriage banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thank you to the Creators of this App.

I have been married 41 years so I've experienced lots of Ups and Downs in my marriage.

This Down is different and I think the writing is on the wall but needed some different opinions.

When I try to kiss her she turns her head. At first she said she didn't like the feel of my moustache. I shaved it off. I have to insist to kiss her on lips and not her cheek.

We do have sex but its never initiated by her. Some of this is my fault. I'm out of shape so I need my blue pill helpers.

I noticed she took off her wedding ban. I asked why and was told it gets in the way doing office work and all the other ladies at the office don't wear theirs anymore. I offered to buy her a bigger diamond because this is her first wedding ring and was bought when we were poor. She didn't want that.

We have separate banking accounts and I always made sure we both ended up with the same net income.

She's a strong Catholic so I don't think she's going to divorce me.

Truthfully I feel she wants me to die.

·
Registered
18,413 Posts
She can never give you what you need because you’re not giving it to yourself.

She cannot give you self acceptance.

Start a plan. You’re out of shape, which is your problem and if she’s not attracted to you as a consequence, well then that’s on you.

Don’t insist on kissing her. She doesn’t want it, you shrug and walk away.

Do you have friends? Family?

What is a positive force in your life?

If you’re not eating well and exercising, this heavily influences the mind, especially with emotions.

·
Registered
5,764 Posts
I agree. Start working on you, not to make her notice but to make you feel better about yourself. Fake it until you make it. You'll be surprised how quickly you start to feel better about your life when you commit to self-care.

·
Premium Member
2,701 Posts