Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!!! I’m very new to this, but I need some advice from those that are married out there. So my wife and I have been married for 6 years, 7 years this summer. Our relationship has had some up and downs just like every other couple. Most recently we’ve had to make some difficult decisions. So my wife decided to quit her job, due to reasons I really can’t discuss and we decided to start looking south for job opportunities. I supported her on leaving the job because it’s what she felt was best. I recently received an opportunity down south for a good paying salary, and it exactly what i have been looking for. It was a hard d decision for us because my wife has lived in the same house she grew up in with her mom and other family members and she has a huge attachment. We have been living here since we’ve been married, had my son, who is now 4, and we have really never been on our own. Although she agreed with the move she was not %100 on board. So it’s been a struggle with finding a place, moving stuff and even coping with the fact that her mom would not be coming with us. Now here’s the kicker!! We found out that she’s 6 weeks pregnant!! Which completely took me off guard! This put even more stress on me and her as well. Some factors that led to the stress were that we had no help down south, my 4 year old would have to wait a year to enter kindergarten, and it would be too hard for her to do it all on her own because it’s too overwhelming for her. Also, she wouldn’t be able to work for a while because of those reasons. AND daycare was out of the question for her. The stress became so unbearable that I decided to call off the move. BUT! now I more than likely have no job to come back to, she has no job, and im back to living at my in laws house. I’ve accepted my decision and the consequences, but I’d like to hear what others woul