Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
754 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

Anyone practising the law of attraction? I'm just getting into it and would like to hear your experiences.

·
Registered
3,138 Posts
No, I know some who do but it seems rather silly and there is a blame the victim kind of mentality inherent in the Law of Attraction. So your thoughts create your external reality. Ok. For example, are the people who are starving in Africa just not visualizing food hard enough? Is that why they are poor and hungry?

·
Registered
3,138 Posts
SA - It's not about sex or romance. :D
The Law of Attraction is the name given to the belief that we attract positive or negative things to us by our thoughts. Law of Attraction says "like attracts like" and that by focusing on positive or negative thoughts, one can bring about positive or negative results. For example, if a person opened an envelope expecting to see a bill, then according to the law of attraction, the envelope would "confirm" those thoughts and contain a bill when opened. A person who decided to instead expect a check might, under the same law, find a check instead of a bill. More on it at the link below.

Law of attraction - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

·
Registered
7,839 Posts
No, I know some who do but it seems rather silly and there is a blame the victim kind of mentality inherent in the Law of Attraction. So your thoughts create your external reality. Ok. For example, are the people who are starving in Africa just not visualizing food hard enough? Is that why they are poor and hungry?
I think its possible that perception and expectation could be the difference between being hungry and starving to death. Or possibly the difference between thinking "this is all my life will ever be" compared to "I'm going to leave this place and make a better life for myself."