Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all. Firstly, I'm a newb, so go easy.
I'm also from England and it looks like an American site. We all have the same emotional feelings though, so I'm sure our interactions will be relevant.

My wife of 3 years sat up in bed 2 sundays ago and started crying and told me she "couldn't do this anymore". Apparently she no longer loves me and that's that. We have a wonderful 2 year old daughter who I adore. I did everything for her and I just know she'll be really fretting about it.
I've read about doing a 180 and I've read though a few threads. I just wanted to say that this place has improved my mood no end, so thank you all for that.

I do want to reconcile with her because we hardly ever argued and constantly made each other laugh. It has just come to a head after a holiday to Cuba a few months back. Our daughter got chicken pox and wasn't allowed to fly back. The insurance would only pay for one parent and my wife insisted it was her. I had to leave. She said she just can't forgive me for it, and I should have refused to go.
I've done the whole pathetic act of begging, promising to be different, etc etc...

I'm sure she still loves me, deep down, I'm just finding this all really hard.

EDIT: I also need a bit of help with some abbreviations I've seen. What are;

WW
WF
MLC
??

·
Registered
1,565 Posts
WW = Wayward
Not sure about WF
MLC = Mid-life Crisis

The begging promising response is always a negative. May be sincere, but will make you look less attractive which is just the opposite of how relationships strengthen.

You can't change the past, only improve the future. Can you get into MC =Marriage Counselling with a Pro-Marriage counselor? Or some marriage workshop?

The book Divorce Remedy helped me a ton. Became my bible.

Be patient and give her space. 180 is good for you.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3