Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi i'm new to this but right now am very confused and hurt. couple days ago my wife and i had a long talk and she told me that she still loves me very much but is not sure if she is "in love with me". she thinks that some time apart would help her figure out what she wants. i am about to start a new project with work (i do construction) and will be gone for four days a week fo about a month. so we hoped that her being alone for while i am gone would help. then yesterday she accused me of cheating on her with one of her friends because she needed to borrow ten bucks and called me instead of her. needless to say i got pissed. but i have been having this feeling that there was somathing else going on so i started digging in the computer and found out that she cheated on me a couple weeks ago right before our 2 anniversary. i got so pissed i called her at work and at first she tried to deny it but then admitted it after i told her i was reading her own words to her right off the screen. so when she got home from work we started talking she said that it only happened that one time and that she doesnt want it to happen again and that she regrets doing it. it seems that she is finally telling me the truth about every thing and i want to forgive her and make things work but she says that what she wants she cant have cause she wants to be married to me and be happy and have a family(we have 4 kids three are from her previous marriage and we have a 1 year old) but at the same time she still wants to be single and free she just doesnt know what she wants more. so i guess i just wanted to talk to someone that has maybe been in a similar place.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·