Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My husband and I are working through a bad patch, we have gotten along like we did in the beginning (really well) for two weeks, we were talking future again etc..., until today, we were talking and he said we need some goals together (which I have been saying for two years).

Although I say we have been getting along great he has some sort of depression, he can be narcissistic and when he went thru a pot phase and withdrawl we thought he might be bipolar.

Anyhow, I stated many goals I thought we reach together but he cut them all down, for instance I want to move to a bigger place or buy a small house. We are very unhappy in this dark basement suite for two years now ever since he has lived in Canada, however, he says well that would be nice if I though you could keep it clean. Ugggghhhh I am sorry to lay partial blame, but except for dishes maybe once a week he does NOTHING ever, oh...garbage too. Seriously tho, nothing. "I work harder than you can ever imagine" he says, and yes he works with heavy windows, I know its heavy. He figures because I sit in my chair all day at work I should do EVERYTHING, even when he didn't have work at first he said I should have still done everything because I should have known how depressing it was for him, stuck in the house while I was out at work.