Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a level-headed, mature, just-short-of-21 year old female in a very committed relationship. I've never been a person to play around, I'm not a party-goer, nor a drinker, and I don't like to play games when it comes to life. I've been with my current boyfriend for about 18 months now and we've been living together for about that long. I'm a full-time college student and have a part-time job to help pay for bills and he has a full-time job that pays for everything I can't and then some. I've always had a very close relationship with my parents as well, and they pay for my college tuition and help with anything important that comes up (car problems, doctor bills, etc) and will continue to do so while I'm in college and keeping my grades up.

And as aforementioned, we're a very committed couple. He's not only my boyfriend but nowadays my best friend, my companion in everything I do and a supporter of all my interests, and I'm the same for him. Literally all our time outside of work/classes is spent together either in the outdoors, in front of a tv, grocery shopping, at every attraction we can afford the gas to get too, just about everything. I wouldn't call it obsession (I don't have a panic attack whenever he leaves for work XD) but time spent together is always time well spent. He doesn't have too many friends outside of the people he works with and my friends are all through college, and if I ever hang out with them, he's usually around too. So no, there's nothing like uncertainty or going behind each others backs or any of that nonsense.