Talk About Marriage banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is my first time on this site, but I really need to talk to somebody. I have been with my boyfreind for 3 years. We have a 2 year old daughter together. The beggining of our relationship was wonderful. We were both free of responsibility and loved to just be together. After three months of bliss I found out I was pregnant. I was only 17. I remember laying in a bed crying and shaking uncontrolably. He came in and asked what I wanted to do. I told him I didn't believe in abortion and he said okay. That was the last time he ever brought it up. He told me that everything would be alright and we would do it together. And it was. We gave birth to a beautiful little girl. We have one of those relationships that everybody wants. Well, they think they want it. He got a great job and makes enough money to where I don't have to work. I spend my day cleaning house and taking care of our daughter. A month ago he asked me to marry him. I have been planning this wedding and wondering if it will ever happen. I find myself wondering if it is what I really want. Do I want to have more kids? I don't know. I love my daughter, but the reality is that I didn't plan for her and I am now only 20. I havent gone to college and I don't know if this is where I want my life to go. Most of the time we get along really well. But sometimes we go through rough times. Last night we came home from a weekend at his parents house. Everything was fine on the drive. Then we stopped at my parents house to say hi. When we were leaving, I decided that i would rather take the backroad then drive on the highway. He got so mad. It wasn't that big of a deal. It takes about 2 minutes longer. But he didn't talk to me the rest of the way. We got home and he still wouldn't talk to me. He fed our daughter dinner and I put her to bed. I made my own dinner and went to sit at the comput