Talk About Marriage banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am 32 years old and have been married for 10 years. I love my husband dearly but there is something wrong with our marriage. We have extremely different sex drives. Sex always seems to be on his mind, whereas sex is not a priority to me. I work part time, I am a full time student and we have a young child. I am too tired most of the time. When we are having sex several times a week, our marriage seems to be going good. But God forbid we go a few weeks without sex and his attitude toward me changes. He isn't as affectionate and he is constantly saying something about sex, letting me know that he wants it. This is how it has been for most of our marriage. I am actually surprised that he is still with me. He says it is not just sex to him, but it is making love and it helps our marriage. I agree that a good sex life is important to a good marriage, but with the way he acts when our sex life is slow makes me wonder his true intentions and feelings. I know he loves me and wants our marriage to last. We have talked about it until we are both sick of talking about it. Therapy really isn't an option because right now we just don't have the extra money. I am to the point to where I don't even want him to touch me and I don't even want to be around him because I know he will sooner or later say something about wanting sex again. It's been really bad this past week because our child has been with the grandparents this week for a visit so we have been home alone. I've tried to tell him how it makes me feel when he acts that way. But as usual, the blame is shifted to me because he will say that we haven't had sex lately. Something else I don't understand...he says he is not as affectionate toward me during our "slow sex" times because it just makes him want me more, but yet he can still make his little comments all day long. I actually paid attentio